The 2020–21 Scottish Championship was the eighth season of the Scottish Championship, the second tier of Scottish football.

Ten teams contested the league: Alloa Athletic, Arbroath, Ayr United, Dundee, Dunfermline Athletic, Greenock Morton, Heart of Midlothian, Inverness Caledonian Thistle, Queen of the South and Raith Rovers.

In June 2020, eight of the ten clubs voted in favour of shortening the season from the usual 36 games to 27 (playing each other three instead of four times), with the season starting on 16 October 2020. This was done to reduce costs in light of the coronavirus pandemic.