The Scottish League Cup, currently known as the Betfred Cup for sponsorship reasons, is a football competition open to all Scottish Professional Football League (SPFL) clubs. First held in 1946–47, it is the oldest national League Cup in existence. The competition had a straight knockout format but became a group and knockout competition from 2016–17.

Rangers are the record holders of the cup, winning 27 times. Celtic are the current holders, after beating Rangers 1–0 at Hampden Park on 8 December 2019.

Currently, the domestic television rights are held by Premier Sports who replaced BT Sport from the 2019–20 season.