Scottish Premiership 2020-21

The 2020–21 Scottish Premiership was the eighth season of the Scottish Premiership, the highest division of Scottish football. The fixtures were published on 6 July 2020, with the season beginning on 1 August, following Scottish Government approval due to the COVID-19 pandemic in Scotland.

Twelve teams contested the league: Aberdeen, Celtic, Dundee United, Hamilton Academical, Hibernian, Kilmarnock, Livingston, Motherwell, Rangers, Ross County, St Johnstone and St Mirren.

Celtic were the defending champions, seeking a record-breaking tenth successive title.

On 7 March, Rangers clinched the Premiership title, their 55th Scottish Championship, after Celtic drew 0–0 away to Dundee United with 6 games remaining. This is the earliest date the Premiership has been won, with Rangers also completing an unbeaten season on 15 May 2021 after a 4–0 win against Aberdeen.

[team_standings 648]

[player_list 1506]

Premiership Positions

Fixture Grid

[event_matrix 4440]


[event_blocks 3705]